Why CarboLoad Training

CarboLoad Training is a free fitness regimen that is designed for athletes of all ability levels.  As a psychotherapist, I am acutely aware of the connection between physical fitness and mental well-being, and yet I find that many of my clients are not engaged in any sort of physical fitness regimen.  When I inquire as to why not, I typically hear one of the following:

1.)  I don’t have time

2.) It’s too expensive

3.) I don’t know how to work out

4.)  I’m not in good enough shape to start working out

The CarboLoad training plan is designed to address all four of these common impediments to beginning a fitness regimen.

1.) I don’t have time – Each CarboLoad training session is designed to last exactly one hour, from warm-up to cool down.  If you cut down on the prescribed rest periods, most of the workouts can be completed in around 45 minutes.

2.) It’s too expensive – This I can understand.  Fitness has become egregiously expensive.  I live in Boston, and a single class at a boutique fitness studio like Barry’s Bootcamp or Flywheel is about $30.00.  This renders these places largely inaccessible to the vast majority of the population.  I believe that quality programming should be universally accessible, so CarboLoad Training is completely FREE.  Simply head to the blog each day to view the workout and corresponding instructional videos and you can go from there.

3.) I don’t know how to work out – Each CarboLoad training session contains instructional movement videos and detailed notes in an effort to make working out as simple as possible.

4.) I’m not in good enough shape to start working out – CarboLoad training is designed for athletes of all ability levels.  Each workout includes a number of different scaling options so that they are accessible to both the seasoned athlete and the individual who is working out for the very first time.

CarboLoad training is specifically designed to remove any potential obstacles that you might have for working out and get you moving.  Follow today and get quality, accessible workouts delivered to your inbox every day!!

Leave a Reply

